Four General’s Monument – Nottingham, New Hampshire

The Four Generals Monument in Nottingham Square in the town of Nottingham was dedicated in 1917 to commemorate four Revolutionary War era generals who were all born in Nottingham. There are historical markers explaining the history of Nottingham here on the square and also on NH Route 27 in Raymond. The names of the four generals are on the four sides of the square base of the statue. The names of the four generals are Joseph CilleyHenry DearbornThomas Bartlett and Henry Butler.

The statue is located in Nottingham Square which is still a common area for the town of Nottingham